Registered User userLHRHTESDJDX's Avatar
    userLHRHTESDJDX is on a distinguished road. (+10)

What do you think of the routine my PT has me on?

Hi. I'm new to the forum. This is my first post. I'm a 24 years old female.
    The thing is, I've been lifting since January.
    It's been 10 months and I started doubting my PT's knowledge on what she's doing. I want to know what you all think about it.

Now, she has me doing this...

Mondays
    Cuadriceps and glutes.
    Hipthrust 10 sets of 15
    Leg Press 5 x 15 or ''to failure'' she says.
    Lunges 5x15
    Hack squats or barbell squats 5x15

Tuesday
    Hamstrings and glutes.
    Hipthrust 5x15
    Leg raises 5x15
    Deadlift 5x15
    Hamstring curl 5x15
    Good mornings 5x15

Wednesday
    Upper body

Thursday
    Repeat Monday's routine

Friday
    Repeat Tuesday's routine

Obs.. she only lets me rest for 15 seconds between sets.

I'm just a beginner so I don't really know much and I don't want to waste my money.

Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500) Mr-Nathan is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    so let me get this straight, you do 15 reps and rest for 15s? 5x????

or are you lifting golf balls?

edit: i'd also be dubious of this
    PT, but then again i am bias since i believe everything you need you can probably find on this forum, let alone the rest of the internet with youtube etc

Originally Posted by Mr-Nathan View Post
    so let me get this straight, you do 15 reps and rest for 15s? 5x????

or are you lifting golf balls?
    Yes! 5 sets of 15 reps. That's what I mean with '5 x'
    Not golf balls haha.