FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) FatWhiteKid is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Truck Driver — What’s best for me?

I’ll preface this by saying I’ve been working out on and off for a long time. I usually regain muscle pretty quickly, but I’ve been presented with a new challenge.

Currently I’m a truck driver over-the-road. I spend a month driving around living in the truck with a co-driver, meaning space is limited and for the most part the truck is constantly moving aside from the random layover or mandatory 34 hour reset if we are kicking ass. Currently I only have my 20LB dumbbell with me, between that and body weight exercises I can for the most part cover every muscle group.

I’m looking for advice on which routine to take. Since it’s only a 20LB DB most of my workouts are very high volume, which is fine as I’m more worried about losing fat and toning muscle. I’ve currently been doing a split routine (chest/arms/abs, back/shoulders/legs) and during layover I move to full body. I’ve been debating on hammering one body part a day, continuing a split, or doing full body every day. I don’t quite get the muscle soreness or pump I would desire currently, but since I’m coming off a year long break I don’t want to be overtraining my body either by doing 200-300 reps for a single body part daily. Any advice would be appreciated.
    Cavs / Browns / Buckeyes / Indians