Registered User sunrisesunshine's Avatar
    sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) sunrisesunshine is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

Unhappy TO THE EXPERT PT'S: HOW THE HELL DO YOU CUE AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER? (please respond!)

hi guys,
    im new to the business, so i trained a newbie today..
    and i just found it so dang difficult to cue this person.
    its like they werent listening or didnt want to or they didnt understand what i was saying or something. or they just werent naturally able to get these points. i did a demo and tried to cue them the best i could with short simple cues eg 'bend your knees, squeeze the abs, keep your back straight" etc but they just didnt get it. they would do maybe one rep with ok form but they go back to their origional bad forms.

so my question is how do you PT's help these people who have no idea what theyre doing?
    what techniques have u tried that worked. please help me and share your experience..
    i feel like im already a chitty PT because my explanations are NOT getting through.

Fitness Anarchist SerpentHearted's Avatar