soueuls is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Moving to Asia and losing 40 pounds

Hello,

I am a young computer scientist from France who has been focusing too much on finances for the past two years, I have made quite a bit of investment but have neglected my overall health.

In December I am going to move to Thailand and China to live as a digital nomad for quite some time, I want to be able to participate in fun activities such as diving as well as enduring the heat in these countries, it seems like the perfect time to lose the weight I should have lost a long time ago.

My plan is:

1. Roughly tracking my calories.
    2. Eating a high protein diet with a decent amount of complex carbs and a moderate amount of fat.
    3. Swimming 3 days per week.
    4. Lifting some weight at home.
    5. Walking 10,000 steps a day.
    6. Drinking almost a gallon a day of water.
    7. Cutting most sweet and alcohol.

I will be reporting my weight and general feeling once a week.
    The weight will be weekly average to flatten the random variations.

Starting weight: 213lb
    Current weight: 213lb
    Goal weight: 176lb

I was very inactive for the past several weeks as I went to Vietnam for a little trip.
    I ate a lot of fried food, drink sodas, did not pay much attention. Thankfully, I spent a lot of time walking around while exploring the cities.

I am now back home (in a new city) I got a swimming pool card and I am back into intermittent fasting.

Current weight: 215lb

I have been quite productive the past 10days, I got a library card, swimming card and I signed up for a nice gym I can leave whenever I want.