NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50) NotThatUgly will become famous soon enough. (+50)

could you do GHR the first time you tried?

I've never tried a GHR before because I've never been to a gym that had one, but now my gym has one and it really kicked my ass.

I'm not particularly strong but I can deadlift 4 plates (405lb) on any given day, and my bodyweight isn't that high for my size, I'm like 15%bf now 6'0 190lb. So I always figured my posterior chain was at least OK, and i'm not overweight, so I assumed I would be able to just do GHR right away, maybe even weighted.

I can do like crappy reps, but I don't get fully upright to vertical. Then after about 5, I can't even do the crappy reps. Lowering the position for the feet seemed to help a little bit, but not much.

Is this normal or do I have way crappier glute and hamstring strength than I thought? I'm obviously trying to push off with the hands and do cheat reps and heavy negatives to increase strength.