colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000) colonelcross is a name known to all. (+5000)

First Real Job Post Military

Sup boyos, just started working for a massive telecommunications company a few weeks back. The position I got is essentially for new grads but I have a master of science and had 7 years as an officer in the Army. I think I negotiated pretty well for the position, but who knows. My question is, how do I figure out what the upward/lateral mobility of my position is? What about raises or promotions? I tried searching HR docs and what not, but they must be in flux right now or something because all of the links that may yield results are broken. The military was all laid out in front of you and you had mentors help if you had questions. Where do you find this stuff in the corporate world? I don't want to ask my boss because it is so early, but in my mind I'm not steering my career properly if I don't know any of these things. MISC, wut do?
    "A pint of sweat, saves a gallon of blood" - General George S. Patton