anetoiu has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Post contest huge water retention

So after I competed, I've been eating for 4 days everything I wished for the past 4 months. I've done competing before 3 times and after each competition I ate the same.
    Only this time, after 4 days I was weighting 10 more kgs, and my feet and calves are swollen I can barely walk !
    What should I do? My trainer told me to use furosemide, one before sleep and another pill in the morning. I bought some but at the pharmacy, that lady told me that it is very powerful.
    What should I do?

HayleeRae has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by anetoiu View Post
    So after I competed, I've been eating for 4 days everything I wished for the past 4 months. I've done competing before 3 times and after each competition I ate the same.
    Only this time, after 4 days I was weighting 10 more kgs, and my feet and calves are swollen I can barely walk !
    What should I do? My trainer told me to use furosemide, one before sleep and another pill in the morning. I bought some but at the pharmacy, that lady told me that it is very powerful.
    What should I do?
    Every prep and show is different, your body changes and reacts differently to things each time. I would suggest to keep drinking water, or increase water intake, and watch your sodium intake as well. If you're eating everything you have wished for I'm going to assume all of these foods are higher in sodium than your prep diet. Get back on track to your normal foods, exercise program, and water intake and things should go back to normal in time.

anetoiu has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    Originally Posted by HayleeRae View Post