Get stronger every day DatdereCT's Avatar
    DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) DatdereCT is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)

Controlled Labs White Warped-- Gummy Worm Flavor

Hello all and welcome!!

I was fortunate enough to receive a 30 serving preworkout energy, endurance, and nitric oxide enhancer from Controlled Labs to test out and give some honest feedback on.. which is what we all want when finding a solid pre-workout, right?

I am a personal trainer (6 years strong!) so I have been around the block a few times (with CL in the past as well!) so I have a good sense of the evolution of pre-workout powders and the high quality that consumers expect now a days.

I personally try about 20 minutes before warming up to consume around 300-350 mg of caffeine (205 lbs currently) to maximize my gym efforts. Depending on the timing of morning or evening workout, I will either be fasted, or have a meal about 1.5 hours before lifting.

I was intrigued to see the gummy worm flavor from a promo.. since most preworkouts have a sweet but often berry/fruit flavor to them. Props to CL for pushing towards something different and not just saturating the market further. I have had a cola/gummy bottle flavored sample once which I didn't particularly care for.. so I hope this experience is better.

About me--
    I was 220-ish lbs as of January, but had the flu earlier this year and lost 8 lbs, just got sick a few weeks back and lost another 4... and trying to maintain closer to 205 for my 5'11 frame and mesomorph body type.