JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50) JJsevens will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Losing size but not strength (cutting)

So I've been cutting for 2 months now and have dropped 14lbs. and am happy with my progress but am noticing that my muscle mass is decreasing... but my strength is still the same. I'm still using the same weight and rep/set ranges without any struggle, in fact on some lifts I'm still going up in weight.

What gives?

sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    Originally Posted by JJsevens View Post
    So I've been cutting for 2 months now and have dropped 14lbs. and am happy with my progress but am noticing that my muscle mass is decreasing... but my strength is still the same. I'm still using the same weight and rep/set ranges without any struggle, in fact on some lifts I'm still going up in weight.

What gives?
    What method are you using to determine loss of muscle mass?