ummimraan is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Trouble getting into Ketosis after a cheat weekend

So I've been doing keto for about 2 months. I had 1 cheat weekend and came back trying hard to get into ketosis. I'm 5'0", workout 4-5 days per week, 152 lbs, and trying to stick to 1200-1400 calories a day. I actually did an egg fast on Monday and Tuesday morning my keto strips showed <.5 on the keto color guide. It wasn't completely neutral, but it wasn't full blown ketosis. My macros yesterday were 5% TOTAL carbs, 25% protein, 70% fat. My macros from the day before that were 3% TOTAL carbs, 25% protein and 72% fat. The day before that 4% total carb, 26% protein, and 69% fat. I don't know if the strips are just not picking things up. . .

I'm frustrated. I have only 15 more pounds to loose. I lost 7 right away. Gained back 1. Cheated on that weekend and gained it all back, and then lost it in 2 days which makes me feel like its only water weight that I have actually lost. I have been stuck at 152 for 6 weeks and I'm frustrated.

Any suggestions are welcome.

JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500) JCubb12 is not very helpful. (-500)
    Originally Posted by ummimraan View Post