jabreedl is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Need advice on my workout

So I meet with a Personal Trainer recently as part of my gym's free fitness assessment. He had some great advice and really knew his stuff. His pitch was very enticing until it came down to the price. It is simply to expensive. I really wish I could afford to get professional help but my current situation does not allow it. That may change in the next 8 months but it's not happening now.

I have been working out for a couple of years--lost 30 lbs, track my workouts, track my meals and do not miss workouts. I have used this website as well as other places to find workout routines. I am currently doing full-body workouts 3 times a week plus a conditioning day and mostly do compound movements when I can and round out my workouts with some HIIT. However, after meeting with this trainer, I now feel like much of my efforts have been in vain or will be in vain if I don't change up what I have been doing. He suggested I focus more on bodyweight movements for a few months to work on muscle imbalances before tackling free weights. He did a few mobility tests and showed me where some problem areas are. He was very nice and I do not want to make it sound like he scared me away from what I have been doing. It just really go me thinking about it.

The goal we set was to lower by BF% to 12% and add 10lbs of muscle mass BW 185lbs. My current numbers are 19% BF, 190lbs.

I know that getting to 12% without some help will be a challenge but adding some muscle mass and shaving my BF% to 15 should be something I can do on my own.

So is there any advice on something I should be doing differently? I haven't really had any changes in my physique in a few months. I don't know if my diet is to restrictive or not. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. I'm just trying to be a better me and enjoy my time at the gym.