Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10) Rdrummond77 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Fierce 5 Take Two?

I'm 41, 5'10", 180 lbs. at about 21-22% bodyfat (most of the bodyfat is abdominal, typical middle-aged skinnyfat). I started lifting weights about a year ago, f***** for a couple of months, and started F5 in March 2018. Stuck with it til around late April, when some life things happened and I basically stopped going to the gym. Fast forward to now, I'm back in the gym and giving F5 another go. I've done a few workouts that I haven't logged here, but here are my current main lifts:

Squat: 185lbs. for 5
    Bench: 135lbs. for 5
    OHP: 85lbs. for 5
    Deadlift: 235lbs. for 5
    Rows: 95lbs. for 5 (Pendlays are still hard to go heavy for me without some body english) but I'm not subbing them out because Davis says "take the time to learn the damn lift" in the sticky.

A couple of questions:

-I know conventional deads are an acceptable sub, but I'm wondering if I will get the most out of the program by going with the original front squats and Romanian DLs. I know how to do both lifts.

-I'm not terribly overweight for my height and don't look fat in clothes, but my bodyfat is too high (would like to get to 15% to see how I look and then go from there). I'm not so much worried about appearance but hormonal profile for muscle-building once I really get going. I know the basics of bulking and cutting but given my weight and bodyfat%, I'd like some guidance on how aggresively I should cut or if I should cut at all yet.