Thread: Please Help

veasy112 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Exclamation Please Help

Hi there,
    I am new to this and do not know what I am doing. I am looking for help. I go to the gym about 5 times a week and workout. I do not know what I should be doing. I hear I have good form. I drink a gallon of water a day. Take protein after I workout. I try to eat healthy but am not losing weight. I weight train then do 15 mins of cardio. I just need direction. I want to lose about 30 lbs. I weight 208 and am 5'7. Can anyone give this beginner some direction. Thank you

PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500) PattyU is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    Originally Posted by veasy112 View Post
    Hi there,
    I am new to this and do not know what I am doing. I am looking for help. I go to the gym about 5 times a week and workout. I do not know what I should be doing. I hear I have good form. I drink a gallon of water a day. Take protein after I workout. I try to eat healthy but am not losing weight. I weight train then do 15 mins of cardio. I just need direction. I want to lose about 30 lbs. I weight 208 and am 5'7. Can anyone give this beginner some direction. Thank you
    Everyone is going to tell you to read the stickies. And you really, really should. Contained in eached stickies thread are links to other stickies on this female BB forum are like a manual on fitness and nutrition in itself. So please read all the information above in the stickies.