jtw1991 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Suggested cardio

Hi guys,

Just looking for some advice on starting cardio. I've been lifting seriously for around 3 years now, but I've never done any cardio. I probably couldn't even run a mile if my life depended on it.

Generally, I feel pretty fit, all my lifts are consistently going up and I'm still gaining a decent amount of weight. I want to start doing some cardio, just for the health benefits. But as a complete noob at cardio, I don't have the slightest clue where to start. What type of cardio, when to do it, how long for or how often.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Edit: I ideally want something that can be done in the gym, as I like to get my training done all in one session, after work.
    Last edited by jtw1991; 01-11-2019 at 01:57 AM.

Replies in 1/2 hr - 3 day GeneralSerpant's Avatar
    GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) GeneralSerpant has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    I think the bike and the stair stepper machine should be pretty simple exercises to get into. If you want to start jogging on the treadmill, then have at it. Elliptical isn't really hard to get into at all. It's mainly about plotting time set aside to just do busywork.
    It's like people only do things 'cause they get paid -- and that's just really sad - Garth Algar