Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    packinheat has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Evenings I crave sweets / treats

I work out 4-5 days a week, alternating resistance with cardio. I also keep up with my caloric intake daily on a phone app. I manage that well but during the evenings I always want something sweet or some other kind of treat. It's a psychological thing and I (being a psychologist myself) have analyzed the CRAP out of reasons for this. In the mean time, can you guys tell me what you do to treat yourself in situations like this?

I keep oranges for their tartness but if I'm not careful I wanna eat 8 of em.
    Apples too, but I don't love apples.
    Nuts... again if I'm not careful, I'll eat 5 lbs of them.

Couple thoughts: Slim-fast (bc it's chocolaty)? Whey protein for the same reason?

Your suggestions would be appreciated.
    Last edited by packinheat; 01-02-2019 at 12:56 PM.

sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000) sunsean has much to be proud of. One of the best! (+20000)
    I also suffer from the late night sweet tooth. When I'm bulking (like now) I just give in to it and accept the extra weight (fat) gain it may bring. When I'm cutting it's another story.