Thread: Sets and Reps

MikeZ3124 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Sets and Reps

I'm kind of new to working out, and I was wondering do you rest between Reps? I know you rest betweens Sets but how about Reps?

SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz SuffolkPunch has the mod powerz
    Some programs prescribe a particular tempo with maybe a pause at the top or bottom but not usually more than a couple of seconds.

And I doubt it amounts to a hill of beans. Ultimately what matters the most is total work done (volume), the weight you use (tension) and how close you get to failure (exertion).

Crawling back under rock OldFartTom's Avatar
    OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000) OldFartTom has a reputation beyond repute. Second best rank possible! (+100000)
    I'll sometimes rest between reps if I'm struggling to make a set or finding it too heavy (better to do that than fail to make the reps)