Registered User cleanlifestyle1's Avatar
    cleanlifestyle1 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Looking for mentor on diet plan/Beginner

I am new to bodybuilding.com and was introduced by my boss who is a bodybuilder. He gave me a meal plan to follow but I do not believe that it is going to be sufficient for my goals. I am looking to get a more detailed plan for my specific details/goals. I am not afraid to eat clean and do not have a problem doing so even though in the past I have eaten like crap.

Here are my details: Please forgive me if I leave anything out or sound like a total noob.
    Height: 6'0"
    Weight: 218
    Body type description: I have a stocky build with love handles. I can send pictures if requested.
    Sex: male
    Activity: I have a gym membership and was doing cardio pretty much every day for about 20 minutes until recently. I have been doing the elyptical for about 20 minutes for the last couple of days but don't lift weights as I don't know what I am doing and don't want to waste my time until I do.

My goal: I am not looking to body build or train for strength. I want to have a more athletic build and be healthy all around.

I really appreciate any feedback that I can get and plan to take it very seriously.
    Thank you.

Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000) Mikeez0 is a name known to all. (+5000)
    your goal makes 0 sense.

Harsh Truth Distributor xsquid99's Avatar