puthsardarade is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Abs need more definition, continue to cut a little more before lean bulk?

Hi,

I've been cutting for around 10 months, I have reduced my bodyfat from around 18-19% to 10-11% (according to different PT skinfold measurements).

My first goal was to have a flat stomach and abs defined, then to build lean muscle - ideally chest, arms and then legs if I had to prioritise and was able to influence this in anyway.

I am 41 this year, 5'9 and weigh between 61-62kg.
    My waist measurement is around 29.5 inches around the belly button and around 30-30.5 inches below the belly.

I have been training 7 days a week and recently I have been doing strength training and then finishing up with a 30 min hiit class. Due to all the classes I have done my stamina is very good much better than when I was 20 and my strength is almost as good as it was when I was bulking around 1 year ago.

Calories I hit around 1800-2100 on most good days. my weight over the last 10 days appears to move down and then move back up a little between 61-62kg so I'm unsure if I am gaining muscle, losing fat etc.

Hoping someone can help with the following questions:

1) Does my bodyfat seem correct around 10-11%? Looking at the pictures, abs appear better when further away then up close they do not look very defined?

2) My initial goals were to have a flat stomach and abs defined before starting to eat at a calorie surplus - do I need to continue to cut and reduce my calories a little more to achieve further weight loss to achieve these goals?

3) Advise on building lean muscle, maintaining flat stomach and achieving better abs definition?

4) Should I consider switching to a HST routine? Any program recommendations which will allow me to increase muscle mass within 12 weeks relatively quickly if I am exercising properly and eating the right amount?