jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000) jonmd123 is just really nice. (+1000)

Growing Your Fitness/Personal Training Business

Hey everyone! It's been a while since I have been active on here.

I wanted to put together a thread and share some knowledge on running a fitness business, while also learning from other pros on this forum. I'm hoping this can stay productive and avoid turning into a pissing match between everyone.

I would like to keep this broad and include topic such as:
    - Marketing
    - Business and training systems
    - Time management
    - Psychology
    - Anything else relevant to running a business

My background is more on the sports performance end of things. I started as a strength and conditioning coach for a couple years before starting my own business. I was too dumb/stubborn to work for a big box gym for a few years and build up my clientele. Instead, I moved to a new city with no money and no connections, and started from scratch. With no money, I went the gorilla marketing route by hanging flyers, stopping into businesses, and posting ads on Craigslist. When I was lucky enough to find a client, I would bring them to a gym, where I would pay the owner hourly to rent out their space. Eventually, I worked my way up to opening my own facility a few years ago. Currently, my focus is to continue adding members with the plan to expand into a larger facility in the next 12-18 months.