Closed Thread
    davidchan669 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Post Problem with gaining weight

Hi guys i've been wanting to bulk for the longest time in my life, and i can't seem to gain weight a lot of people just tell me to "eat more and you'll gain weight" but I feel like it's not working out, I have a naturally very high metabolism due to my extreme eating habits as I was growing up plus natural genetics and also I always did some sort of cardiovascular activity in school but recently over the years before i hit the gym my eating habits have slowly gone downhill.

The main problem now is when i started gyming I was a standard newbie, like 6 months in gym making newbie gains and I did a bulk of what i thought was 2.7k to 3k calories (I did not calculate it) and I was eating every 2-3 hours because of how hungry I was and I was always had the idea that the more meals you eat the more quicker your metabolism will work the more muscle you will gain... stuff like that. Well on this 3k calorie bulk I was on I could never gain any weight, the only weight i gained was water weight and stuff, I was 150lb by the way when I was doing this bulk. The only way that made me gain weight to 165lb was eating dirty food (literally a bucket of kfc) which consisted of about what i thought was an extra 2k- 2.5k calories and this made me gain about 1lb to 1.5lb everytime i did this. Eventually it took me 5months to gain a solid 15lb of what I thought was around 10lb of pure muscle since I still had abs but just it just wasnt as visible near the end of the bulk. So i thought I had to take 4k-5k calories just to gain weight right? Well a few days ago my friend introduce me to a fantastic app called myfitnesspal which i never knew about till he showed me, and i decided to put in all the food i was eating when i was bulking into the list plus the dirty food that i occasionally ate to gain weight. it turns out the meals i ate on a daily basis was already 4.8k calories and that the dir