SuperEnerG has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

(Tips and Tricks wanted) Transitioning to Keto

Good day to you all,

I am relatively new to this all and would like some help from you guys out there.
    Now I have been on an Intermittent Fasting protocol for the last month or so, I have seen pretty good results while on this and I have been doing some more and more research into this topic. Based off of what i have been looking into it would be great for me to implement a Ketogenic diet.

As it is I have been dieting in a way.
    Now i know this is pretty much a low carb high fat diet. What I have been doing as of late is pretty much already low carb, but I have also been seeing that there are lots of food that knock you out of ketosis.
    I usually fast from 12a.m. to 6-7p.m. and feed from 6-7p.m. to 12p.m.

My meals consist of the following, for the most part.

I will break my fast by taking a couple of table spoons of apple cider vinegar, I mix that with about 6 ounces or so of water and add some Himalayan sea salt, cream of tartar, cinnamon, and ground ginger.

Shortly after I will make myself a kale shake. (Keep in mind I do not actually measure my food) I do quite a bit of Kale, a couple of hand fulls of spinach, 2 eggs, 5-7 blackberries, a banana (I've heard it's not great to have bananas) and a Oikos Triple Zero Mixed Berry yogurt.

Then I will wait about 30 minutes or so to eat what i call my "main meal" lol.
    This consists of some chicken breast that is cooked in coconut oil, I add some seasoning - this usually varies on what type, and some tomatoes.
    I also have some brown jasmine rice this is also cooked in some coconut oil or extra virgin olive oil and some tomatos for flavor as well.