iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10) iwelch001 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Wedding in 10 weeks and recovering from broken ankle

8 weeks ago I broke my ankle and tore all the ligaments in my ankle. Limited gym time and eating bad.

I'm currently 10 weeks from my wedding and honeymoon in punta cana. I am now partially weight bearing in a walking boot. Still need crutches for about another week.

I'm about 220lbs now. I'm no newbie to cutting but I've always been able to do cardio. I'm now eating 1700 calories a day 210g protein, 60g fat and the rest carbs. Before I broke my ankle in was able to cut at 2100 calories and lose about 10lbs a month because of my physical job and cardio. Hoping to be able to lose 20lbs in the next 10 weeks.

The only cardio I'm able to do is a stationary bike for now but you dont burn many calories from that. I'm also going to start swimming to help strengthen my ankle as well as cardio.

Anyone have any suggestions on how to overcome this and get back into shape. My profile pic was at my smallest about 185 a couple years ago.