Need Help? Customer Support 1-866-236-8417
    M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000) M3lony is a name known to all. (+5000)

Rope jumping (shin splints)

So I started rope jumping in the beggining of 2017. I really did it excessive, like 4-5 hours every week. I was a beginner, not really good at it, but super motivated so I tried really hard with 90min sessions.
    2-3 Weeks later the pain in my shins started, didnt even know what it was so I just ignored it. Got worse and worse and so bad eventually that I took a break for 2 weeks. At this point I could barely walk without pain.
    The break didnt do anything, even tho I didnt feel it first, 2 mins after jumping again I felt it and had to stop.

Went to the doctor, got ibuprofen against the inflammation and wraps for the next 2 weeks. Had a break for 6 weeks and then started again. 10mins of jumping was enough and I had pain again for the next week.
    Had an MRI but nothing was visible according to the doctor.

Even after 3 months of not touching the rope, after jumping for 10mins I felt it coming again.

Now I had a break for almost 6 months and Im sitting here again with pain after a 30min session. This is ridiculous.

My shoes are fine, same as the surface and I dont think theres anything wrong with my jumping technique either. Its just sad that I can do all sorts of tricks but can barely jump 3mins through.
    My entire life I felt my shins while jogging or training calves. So I guess I really have the potential to get this kind of pain.