Closed Thread
    JohnRambo9 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Is this routine good enough to get me 20 pounds of muscle in 1 year?

Hello I am 16.5 years old and I am new to lifting. I want to gain 20lbs of muscle in 1 year. And I actually mean it. I take my diet incredibly seriously. Let me say it again. I TAKE MY DIET VERY VERY SERIOUS. I eat 6 clean meals a day and train 3 days a week consisting mostly the hardest lifts. I LIFT VERY HEAVY AND BY THE TIME I HIT THE 10TH REP MY ENTIRE FACE IS BLUE. BRAH I LITERALLY HAVE TO REST 2-3 MINUTES BETWEEN EACH SET THATS HOW HARD I HIT THE MUSCLES. My bodyweight is 140 pounds. Height is 5’8. My macros are 450 carbs, 180g protein, 100g fat. I can take in much more protein but I do not want to damage my kidneys (yeah ik you are laughing at this rn).

This is my workout plan: (AND IGNORE THE 6 REPS **** I ALWAYS DO 10)

Monday

Bench Press: 3 Sets Of 8 Reps
    Squat: 3 Sets Of 6 Reps
    Bent Over Row: 3 Sets Of 6-10 Reps
    Military Press: 3 Sets Of 6-10 Reps
    Deadlift: 3 Sets Of 6 Reps
    Face Pulls: 3 Sets of 8 Reps
    Double Crunches: 3 Sets of Failures
    Bicycle Crunches: 3 Sets of Failures

Wednesday

Leg Press: 3 Sets Of 8 Reps
    Skull Crushers: 3 Sets Of 6-10 Reps
    Lat Pulldown: 3 Sets Of 8 Reps
    Calf Raise: 3 Sets Of 8 Reps
    Lateral Raise: 3 Sets Of 8 Reps
    Dumbbell Curls: 3 Sets Of 6-10 Reps
    Hanging Leg Rasies: 3 sets of 8 Reps
    Dragonflys: 3 sets of 8

Friday

Deadlift: 3 Sets Of 6 Reps
    Incline Dumbbell Press: 3 Sets Of 8 Reps
    Barbell Row: 3 Sets Of 6-10 Reps
    Smith Machine Squats: 3 Sets Of 6 Reps
    Dumbbell Shrugs: 3 Sets Of 6-10 Reps
    Leg Curl: 3 sets of 8
    SAME ABS ROUTINE AS MONDAY