Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50) Ckdjim will become famous soon enough. (+50)

Traiming for strongman recommendations

So here's the stats....im 6'8" 270, t2 diabetic. I recently bought a power rsck, bench, and cheap 300lb weight set. I'm a complete newbie, so I'm on my 3rd week starting today of the Starting Strength program. My current numbers are are based on 3 sets of 5 reps...155 squat, 125 bench, 75 overhead press and 225 deadlift. I increase the weight per each workout. I started taking whey protein after each workout and this morning started making a protein breakfast drink. I know my numbers are small for strongman, but am I on the right track? Any other exercises you would add to my MWF split? Or should I wait until I can build a better foundation? I'm not looking to be the WSM just want to fill out my big frame and maybe do some highland games or something. Any suggestions you guys have? The wife has put a hold on any more equipment for right now, although I do have a 36lb kettle bell lol. She wants to make sure I'm serious and it's not just another fad. But I am now, for my health as well. I know strongman training requires lots of eating but I have to watch carbs. I know I've got a bit of a belly too and I'm 43. But hey, Arnold said ignore the naysayers. Tia