zedtruong2578 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Question Daily calorie intake for a 15 year old boy for muscle gains and fat loss

Hi I'm a 15 year old teenager and I've been dieting for about 5 months now. I started off at 85 kg and lost about 17kg which leaves me at 68kg right now. When I first started I didn't care much about calorie intake, all I did was cutting carbs out of my diet and train every single day. However, I'm pretty sure that the calorie intake was about 1200-1500 a day. As time goes by my body fat percentage dropped a lot and at around 70kg I decided to eat carbs again to maximize my peformance at the gym although my carb intake was only about 50g a day while the protein was around 120g a day. Then summer came, I dropped to 68kg with 7% body fat and 36.5kg of skeletal muscle mass according to the machine I use at the gym to measure it. I'm not sure the measurements are right especially for my age and because how I use it is just simply standing on a scale with my hand holding 2 connected sticks out of a machine. I train 6 times a week, 2 hours a day with one day of cardio and play basketball 4 times per week, each time around 2 hours. I try to keep myself as active as possible. But recently I've been struggling to eat less. My calorie intake daily has been around 1200 calories, 180g of protein, 60g of carb and 25g of fat but somehow, with that amount of protein I still feel the need to eat more, it feels like my brain wants me to eat more and that has not been happening till summer comes when I train a lot harder and become a lot more active. My stomach always feel empty for some reason. However, I still successfully maintain at 1200 cal and the same amount of protein carb and fat. I did some research and the internent recommends 2000-3500 for a moderately active teen. I look back at my inbody results and it recommends me taking 3000 calories per day. So I started to question if I'm eating enough because my cravings keep on happening and another