PLumos is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Comments on first bulking plan

Hey guys,

I'm 25, 6ft 1, 165lbs and in good shape. I've been working out for a few months and I've gained some lean mass but I'm now I'm looking to take things up a level, to start a clean bulk. The difficulty is I'm lacto-vegetarian (milk, no meat/eggs) so I've had to be a little creative with my first diet plan.

You can find the plan attached.

Macros:
    Carbs: 331.7g
    Protein: 227.75g
    Fat: 77.1g

Any comments would be most welcome, I'm just starting out!
    Attached Images

BBMPS is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Lacto-vegetarian must be tough! If you're hitting your macros then it's a good start (I've not checked the math!). One observation is that you're main source of protein is from supplements (whey) and not from whole foods, the latter generally accepted to be better. You could try mixing in some lentils, pulses, beans, peas, nuts and any dairy products you can eat.

Also, maybe a silly question, are you planning to eat the same thing every day or do you have different menus per day? A varied diet helps to get the range of micronutrients we need

Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50) Trini_Boi will become famous soon enough. (+50)
    Originally Posted by BBMPS View Post