Danipowell7777 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Exclamation Help for a first time bikini competitor

Hi, I am wondering if anyone has any advise or tips for a first time bikini competitor. I am coaching myself (I'm a personal trainer) but have no knowledge of the competing industry. Things are very different for contest prep! So to bring you up to speed where I am I'm I've got my bikini and shoes, I haven't yet had any posing practice, I'm 5.5 weeks out. I'm eating 1200 calories (I'm only 5"2 so this is to give me a 1000 calorie a day deficit to lose 2lbs per week) I'm doing 4 weights sessions per week and about 4 hours total steady state cardio but I'm thinking I need to increase this now big time! My macros are 40-40-20 but I don't know whether I should introduce carb cycling and if so do I up my fat on low carb days or do I adjust my calories so I have more on high carb days and less on low carb days? Sorry for all the questions my gym isn't really a competing gym and I live in a small town where there arnt many competitors about to ask these things! Plus I can't afford a coach trying to do this on a budget and would also like to see what I can achieve without one! Oh one last thing what do I do on peak week in regards to training, water and sodium, carbs ect ! I'd post a picture so you could see where I am so far but I don't know how? I'm new here too! 😃 Xx

Prickly69 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)
    The information you seek is readily available.
    The world no longer need paper nor pen.
    Good luck in your show.