imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000) imweasel is just really nice. (+1000)

The road to nationals...

Hello, to anyone who should read this. Couldn't come up with a great name, but since my goal in 1 year is to qualify for USAPL nationals I guess that works.

About me:
    I'm Bill. I drive tractor trailers for a living, not long haul stuff although I did that for a time but I mostly drive around CT, NY, MA and I'm home every night. The only sport I've found myself a fan of has been MMA, I trained it for a while but a clash of heads almost 2 years ago gave me a bad concussion and that was about it for me. So I decided I'd like to lift big weights, problem was I never squatted or deadlifted on a regular basis. I always benched because I wouldn't be weak on my legs for grappling or anything.

Getting into powerlifting I was doing a 5/3/1 routine, but I found the volume wasn't high enough for me. I followed that up with a DUP routine for a few months, I made big gains in the squat and deadlift. Then I worked with an actual coach for my 1st meet who had me on a westside routine and I hit a 370 squat, 315 bench(not my best bench ever), and 463 deadlift. The guy I worked with is typically an olympic lifting coach, he helped me out a lot but I decided to hop into my own programming after the meet mostly because of financial reasons.

I have a routine I'll post up as well as some vids from my meet, just need to upload them.

I've been on a deload since my meet, and I'm also rehabbing my forearm. I have no limitations with the forearm that affect any exercise but pullups, so that's the only thing I'll be taking it easy on.