urbanejohn has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Personal Training Issue

I have been boxercising for a while( 8 Months ) with the same coach, paying about 200£ for 10 sessions. I had some work related commitments which made me drift off from training, however I did intimate him regarding the same. There was clearly a miss communication, to me stating that :

2nd April :
    X:hope your okay pal. When would you like to resume with your sessions, as the idea of bulk booking for the discounted rate is that there taken in a certain time frame as in over a 10week period. If you could get in touch when you know what's what. Thanks

Me: Sorry I forgot to mention. I am tied up with stuff at work. I'm afraid I can only resume sessions after the 9th of May. I'm resuming my job back at the hospital this week. My rota is quiet tight at the minute + there r stuff tht I need to do. So I have put training/fitness at the back seat now.

X: Get intouch with me when your ready and we'll see what's still remaining.

AT THIS POINT I WAS UNDER THE PRESUMPTION THAT WE WERE GOING TO PICK UP WHERE WE LEFT OFF.

At this time I was presuming that v would catch up on the remaining 17 sessions and get back with training. And to my surprise this comes in,

X: I can book you in but please beaware that your sessions have expired. The whole idea of block booking for the discounted rate is that the sessions are used up in a 10week period as in at least one a week, for your own reasons you haven't taken them since the end of February. Because you've been a regular client in the past as a good will gesture I'm still going to honour 4sessions, which is 2-4weeks training. I'll get back to you within the next few days to confirm your slots.