Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Nerdicide has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

155 pounds and still high bodyfat

Hey guys. I started losing weight over a year ago at 220 pounds, 5'9". Just hit 155 pounds this morning. I've been lifting more seriously for 4 months now, but its hard to progress much in my current deficit. I'm anxious to start my first bulk, but my body fat seems to still be very high. I'm scared that I'm going to have to go as low like 135 to reach my BF goal (12%) before I can start bulking. Should I just bulk now, so I have more muscle to cut to, or just keep cutting?

I'm going to end up looking really skinny I think, if I try to get to 12% before bulking. Yet at the same time, I can't stand the idea of adding more fat to what I already have. Pictures attached.
    Attached Images

russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250) russellmcg has a spectacular aura about. (+250)
    I am not a doctor by any stretch but I would recommend to continue cutting. From my understanding, limited so take with a grain of salt, it's way easier to lose now vs bulk up and then still have to cut even more. I will leave it up to people with more experience than myself but I would keep cutting if I were in your shoes.

Awesome work though so far on the loss. That's some serious weight you have dropped and is very impressive!