Thread: New - help

Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10) Angelemily is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Red face New - help

I'm new to pretty much everything. I'm not interested in competing or anything like that, I just want to get a decent beach body!

I'm 31, 5'7" and 138. I've lost 10 lbs since February, mostly all due to diet change. The areas I store fat are the normal places - thighs (mostly), butt, and a little on back of my arms. It's not a lot - but it's definitely getting in the way of showing off muscle tone, which I also want to build a little more. I want to be around 130 and toned.

I've always been thin and trim and toned (abs, arms) but since hitting 30 it seems I now gain weight and fat where I never had to worry before!

I have read so much about diet, do this.. don't do this... eat carbs... don't eat carbs... I have no idea what to do.

I downloaded the Lose It! App and have a Fitbit.

Here's basically what I've been doing since Feb:

- breakfast: organic oatmeal, 1/2 banana, egg whites or plain Greek yogurt and berries

- Lunch: salad with protein (cottage cheese, egg, tuna or chicken)

- snack: apple with almond butter

- dinner: protein and veg (salmon & asparagus) or brown rice sushi

Exercise: elliptical or stair machine for 30-40 mins burning 200-350 calories, going almost every day

My total calorie intake is about 1200 a day. Everything I read says my maintenance calorie intake is about 1900, so im eating about 700 deficient. I don't feel hungry at all.