wilsoll09 is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Keto newbie...please help!! :)

I am new to the diet, have been doing the carb nite for almost 3 weeks. I have not lost any weight yet and am getting discouraged. My fiancé lost 30 lbs in a little over 2 months so I know it works! I don't eat any red meat so I'm eating a lot of chicken, fish, and cheese. I'm getting plenty of fat in and staying under 30 g of carbs, but eating almost 200 g of protein. I have read eating too much protein can kick you out of ketosis. How do you stay around 100g protein on this diet?? Here are my main questions:

1. What is a good breakfast to eat for someone who doesn't love eggs? (I have been drinking a protein shake in the AM but I'm way over my protein goal for the day)

2. Do I need to be counting calories? And if so, I am having a hard time staying under 2000/day with all this fat I'm eating! Any suggestions/advice?

3. Are you supposed to be exercising? I didn't feel like doing anything the first week but could probably start throwing in some weights or something.

Any advice for a newbie would be greatly appreciated! I just found this forum so I am pretty excited to read through the threads. Thanks for your help guys!

alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10) alegra85 is on a distinguished road. (+10)
    Originally Posted by wilsoll09 View Post