Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500) ptbrakefield is a jewel in the rough. (+500)

I WILL be fit again!! 2017 is just a start...

Hello everyone... not a newbie here, but probably am a newbie to most of you because of how long I've been gone.

I had started on this journey a year ago about this time, but I badly hurt my left shoulder. At 54, I'm NOT going to have surgery, so I spent a year rehabbing and getting fat. The most I had ever weighed in my LIFE was 263, about 20 years ago. Well, on Jan. 1, 2017, I got on the scales at 8 a.m. and weighed 267.5. That afternoon I was 270... and the next morning I was 268.5. I went down to my very nice gym in my basement on Jan. 1 and got it all cleaned up/straightened up/vacuumed, and on Jan. 2 I went down and did 4 sets of 12 squats, deadlifts, and bench presses. I have consistently worked out since then and was 256.5 this morning. Losing 12 pounds while lifting consistently is awesome!!!

My workouts have consisted of the big three twice a week, other regular body parts in a full body routine twice a week, and high HR cardio the others. I take a night off per week. I don't have a set, consistent routine because that's boring (even big three nights... sometimes I'll do 5 12s, sometimes 4 12s, and sometimes 5 8s with heavier weight).

I love using lifting as cardio, and I will superset a lot to keep the HR up.

I can use all the encouragement you guys can give me... my wife now wanting to lift helps a lot too!!!

I hope some of my old friends on here find this and follow along...