Faster than Yesterday SprinterChick's Avatar
    SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000) SprinterChick is just really nice. (+1000)

Wink Speed Gainz - A Trackie's Journal

Hello!

So I figured as Off Season started for me it's time to get serious in the weight room so I can come back faster and stronger when my next track season begins in October. I live abroad in the Middle East and the season here is October - April so it's a little different. And I'm a teacher so I have summers off and I'm back in Europe over June and July.

Anyhow... figured I'd post my stats here.
    Gender - Female
    Age - 27
    Height - 5'8''
    Weight - 155lbs
    Body fat - 22%
    5 Rep Max Squat - 130lbs*
    5 Rep Max Deadlift - 130lbs*
    No, I cannot do a pull-up yet.
    100m - 14.how-good-was-my-start
    200m - 30.why-am-I-not-sub-30-yet
    400m - 1:15

I actually like the hurdles more than the flat sprints and love the long jump too but alas, there aren't competitions for those in my area so I just train them for the fun of it. I've been at track for a solid year at this point (a year ago my 400m was 1:40 so although I'm nothing special, I'm quite proud of how I improved!) and proper training (read: actually sore and sweaty as a result not 2lbs pink dumbbells) for a good 18 months. Two years ago I was about 185lbs and at 39% bodyfat so once again, not where I want to be, put proud of the progress.