crys19826 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Preparing for ACE Exam -

Hello, I am currently studying for the ACE Personal Trainer Cert and have a target exam date of August 27th. I am getting deeper into the materials and was hoping for some advice on how/what to study. I'm not looking for an easy way out, just want to be sure I am allocating the proper amount of time to the appropriate material to meet the exam date. I am utilizing flash cards as my main way of studying and have so far found it very helpful. I also purchased an anatomy coloring book to learn the muscles. I also will be purchasing the practice exams 2-3 weeks before my exam.

I have a few specific questions below:
    - The study guide...did you purchase the study guide? I find the chapter practice tests out of the study guide are of a different caliber/feel than the Elite Academy online chapter tests. I don't feel I am getting the same type of test on each. Did you feel this way?
    -The charts...I have a few questions on the charts in the study guides... Do I need to memorize every single chart? If so, HOW did you do this? (Examples, Step Test heart rate categories)
    -Are you able to use a calculator now? I have seen older posts that say no, but newer ones that say you are allowed a calculator.
    - The essentials book...I took over a week trying to learn chapter 1 and it completely overwhelmed me. My idea after that was that I would spend most of my time to study/master what I could learn (the manual). I am curious if you studied this and how helpful it was to know for the exam.
    - Any other tips/advice - blogs that you found helpful, etc.

Thank you all in advance!