Thread: Need help!

Juanita has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Exclamation Need help!

Hi I am wondering if anyone can help me - I am new to lifting. I have lost all my fitness since school - I am 21, female, 5'7" and 190lbs. Lifting is my favourite form of exercise and at present I am generally trying to build strength, following an unstructured program. Can anybody recommend a program for me? I can work out around six days a week.

How much aerobic exercise should I be doing compared to weights? How much should I be eating (currently around 1800 cals a day)?

I have a naturally large frame and I don't want to look big, I want too lose fat, build strength and improve fitness.

I would be grateful if anyone could help me!

Juanita

MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500) MsFit is a glorious beacon of knowledge. (+2500)

Re: Need help!

Welcome Juanita. Do you know your current bodyfat percentage? That would be a great help diet-wise. The first, most important factor in any training or nutrition program is diet. You need to be consuming 5-6 small balanced meals a day, complete with a protein and carbs. Added fat such as flax or even almonds will be beneficial as well. You need to be sure that you are getting enough calories per meal, but not in excess. This number will be a result of your complete stats.