CrisuKomie has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Creatine / Body Fortress Super NOS Blast Question

Hello everyone. I'm fairly new to working out. I just started getting really serious with taking care of my body about three to four weeks ago.

My friend gave be some Neurocore preworkout mix two weeks ago and I drank the bottle, and it really gave me a burst of energy during my cardio. It was amazing.

So today while shopping I found a can of Body Fortress Super NOS Blast. I bought it and just used it for the first time today. It had the same effect, I had a great burst of energy during my cardio and went a lot longer then normal.

I'm over weight (currently 240lbs.... 5'9''... 28 years old) and my main goal is to loose weight. I've been eating healthy for the last couple weeks. Lots of fruits, lots of vegetables, lean meat (tuna, chicken, turkey), and I've been drinking a lot of water (6 to 8 bottles of water a day).

My question is, if I'm looking to lose weight, should I be taking this Super NOS Blast? I see the main ingredient is Creatine Monohydrate and from what I've researched, Creatine makes you gain water weight.

I've read the "Beginner's Creatine, Protein & Misc. Supplement FAQ *Must Read*" on this forum and it says...

- I'm cutting/losing weight, should I use creatine?

Typically people might be afraid of water retention during a cutting phase, but extracellular "bloating" is mostly due to a unnecessary high dosing or loading creatine protocol and/or not drinking enough water, creatine might help you keep strength and volume during a cut, so most people still use it.

Is 6 to 8 bottles of water a day good? How much weight will I gain? Since I'm already pretty chubby, would I even notice it?

Any information you guys/girls have for me would be amazing! Thank you so much!

Common sense/moderation. gbullock32's Avatar