Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10) MirinMerlin is on a distinguished road. (+10)

Road to 165- 20 pounds above stage weight

Hey Guys,

So this is my first time posting to the forums, so I look forward to meeting you all and following your journeys as well. I will try to be as active as I can with school and work going on and make it a point to post at least every other day about training and diet.

Currently, I have decided to run a mini cut and have been consistently tracking macros again since December 26th. Just recently (January 13th) I decided to go really aggressive with my cut (50/160/200: F/C/P) with one refeed every week at 50/400/200 in order to try and quicken the progress. I realize that this may not be the most optimal for me, however, I want to get in and out and then reverse out properly in order to finish up a successful off season. Since the start of my aggressive cut, I have seen some 185s on the morning weight, which are definitely encouraging.

2013 was my first competitive season and as of now, I have only competed in one show. Overall, I was pleased and very happy with how my prep, however, as I am sure many of you can relate to, this was only the beginning and it made me hungry for more. For prep, I was apart of 3DMJ with my coach being Brad Loomis, whom is an awesome and intelligent person to say the least.