Page 1 of 20 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000) JDHOORNY is a name known to all. (+5000)

What does "j-ho" know?

What's up everyone, I'm Jeremy Hoornstra and I'm starting a thread here for questions, answers, comments, videos, whatever everyone wants to ask, post, anything. I will do my best to check on here at least daily to answer everyone the best I can. Here's a little background about me.

I have lifted pretty much since middle school, went to state and won it my senior year in weight lifting, but didn't get serious about it until I graduated high school. I got into bodybuilding but noticed that throughout my diet, my bench stayed fairly high, at least over 500 through it's duration. When I was at FSU, I was just messing around and someone who competed in powerlifting told me I just did a world record for a few easy reps and convinced me to get into powerlifting. I didn't want to at first because when you think powerlifter, you typically think of the 400 lb guy with a bunch of hot dogs on the back of his head and I preferred the bodybuilding build as it was my background. But, I went ahead and did it and ended up 5 lbs off the all-time world record for my weight class (242 class) being just under 600lbs. A month or so later I was invited to a competition in Mass. called the New England Record Breakers, or NERB. I broke Mike McDonald's 29 year old world record of 603lbs with 605lbs. Soon after that in the Olympia, I upped it to 615lbs.