Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Location: Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom (Great Britain)
    otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) otiso has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Ketogenic log from an absolute amateur!

Okay so this might be helpful for those that want to see the process from the beginning, going to post all my findings and everything i learn / change to make sure i get this exactly right.. (ive done a lot of research, but this will be heavily based on trial and error in terms of what works/doesn't work)

I've been hitting the gym 5x a week for nearly 8 months now, and changed my body radically, but i've hit a plateau now and need to go to the next level, which is why i need to dramatically change my nutrition which is where i found the KETO diet!

I started this Monday but haven't been carb counting or anything, so now it's time to take it seriously and start getting all the counting in to ensure i get a 60%/30/35%/5% ratio in terms of fats/protein/carbs respectively.

I won't be "carbing up" until.... the 14th of next month.

I've got before and after pics from 8 months ago and now, and i also took some more yesterday, i won't be posting them yet, purely because i don't have 50 posts yet!! But they will go up and hopefully the changes can be seen on a regular basis. I predict my BF is @ 17% at the mo, down from maybe 20-22% 8 months ago. I am 6ft5 and weighed myself yesterday at 103.5kg (down from 105kg last week)

p.s i'm from the UK, so all weights i post in terms of workouts are in KG's... and you may find my way of talking unusual haha!