MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000) MadCatLady is a name known to all. (+5000)

Thumbs up Does lifting affect your job?

I'm posting this because over the last 2 days I have noticed interesting, if unsurprising, effects.

I am a police officer. Every year I do public order training, which is two intense days of physical activity (running about in body armour, helmet etc and carrying a shield, dodging missiles and being set on fire. Really fun)

The last time I did this training was almost two years ago (yes I was out of date!). This year I noticed the shield feels so much lighter and whereas before, at the end of the two days, my body would ache especially my shoulders, today I feel so ok I could still go train.

I was a little worried befptehand this year as I've really neglected cardio since I started lifting. I do a session of HIIT about a week now whereas before I was running nearly every day. But, I felt pretty fit even with all the running about and my recovery rate was good.

Anyone else find that lifting has affected their job in a positive way? Or maybe negative. I'm interested.

DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000) DivaJana is a name known to all. (+5000)
    Lifting IS my job(Personal Trainer)