radoja has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Thumbs up Calorie Advice Plz

Hey guys i'd appreciate any help from the nutrition experts here, this is my first time posting anything on this site and i'm just looking for advice from professionals in regards to how many calories I should be consuming for my weekly routine, after hours of research i've settled on 2200 but would really appreciate to hear from anyone on this forum.

Male
    5'10
    198 pounds

I've got a 40 waist and REALLY trying to cut this down in 6 weeks through a strict diet (6 meals/day all on advice from a nutritionist) you can assume i'm eating right for this posts sake

I'm working out 6 days a week (1 hour per day) with regular cardio.
    Here is my final recommendations for what I should be consuming given where i'm at and trying to get back down to 180-185 pounds again.

GOAL PER DAY:
    CALORIES: 2200
    FAT: 50g
    Protein: 208g
    Carbs 250g
    Fiber 50g
    Water: 8 bottles/day minimum

I'm looking to really TONE up, not bulk up. My central focus is my abs and lovehandles...I know it's the hardest to lose but I want to give myself the best chance with such a strict food diet. I have an athletic build and played sports my whole life....gaining weight is moderate for me (it used to be real hard but age has settled in an my metabolism lets me add muscle and fat now (i always used to be REALLY skinny through my teen years). Any advice you can give me on the above numbers would be REALLY appreciated....looking for multiple opinions here. Thanks a million fellas

Spartan Pitbull Ninja Wiz thouomega's Avatar