judyjammy has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Need Advise on Workouts for People with Tinnitus

Hello everyone,

I was diagnosed with tinnitus (a constant ringing noise in the ear) in my right ear. It happened because I play in a band for a living. When I signed up for workouts at the gym, it made my tinnitus worse and it affected my left ear as well. I was advised not to lift weights and do strenuous activities. I wanted to tone and build muscle on certain areas of my body. If any of you has the same condition (tinnitus) as mine, what types of body exercises can you recommend that will meet my goals? Thank you very much.

Judy

Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000) Tillday is just really nice. (+1000)
    Focus on moderate exercises that don't force you into an over-exhausted state, try weight schemes that give you more flexibility and lighter weights and extend your workout over more sets instead of going heavy each set.
    Something like 5x5 where you're using less than your 5 rep max and not coming to full exhaustion until set 5 that way if you think it's becoming worse you can stop and still have some sets done.

Also make sure to take long rests between sets to let your heartbeat and breathing stabilize, I'm guessing the big issue is blood pressure in your head, so you might want to get one of those watches that gives your beats per minute and try to keep it under a certain amount.
    -Crohn's Disease crew
    -Strict limited diet crew
    -Gluten Free Crew
    Starting weight 114.

My journal: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=140012233