ChickenChops has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Question Your wise input on my training/nutrition regime

Hi all,

first of all I'd like to say what a great source of info the forums and articles on this website have been since I started reading a few months ago, so, thank you all for sharing your knowledge and experience This is my very first post here and although I've read a few stickies (including the "critique my diet one"!) I'm a complete noob to all this so please don't be offended if you find that my post is lacking some advanced information, I'm only here to learn!

Me and my goals:

I'm a 25 year-old female and I'm no stranger to clean eating but this is the first time I've had a detailed workout plan designed for me (I used to only go to the gym to kill myself on the elliptical for hours on end... which I now understand is pretty dumb) and I'm wondering what results to expect and whether my instructor might actually be going too easy on me. I don't even know whether I am lightly active or very active or what, that's how clueless I am. Now I must stress that I'm not aiming for a really ripped body, I don't want to bulk up or get bigger, just to lose a few pounds of fat and tone up and look great.