Shinzaw has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Can I build muscle with mainly dumbbells?

Hi, I'm 16 yrs old, I'm 5'11, and I weigh around 160. I'm cut with some mass, but not a lot. With proper lighting and when I flex I can see a 4 pack so I'm not sure what my bf % would be if that's possible, probably like 20%? Anyways, I started lifting last year during school for like half a year because I took a weight lifting class, I would've done a full year, but my high school football coach had to have sex with this 17 yr old and I got stuck with a lazy ass new coach. I've build a little mass, and I know how to do like the basic main bodybuilding exercises like bench press, squats, and deadlift. But since I don't have that class this year the only really way I can go to a "gym" is my neighborhood exercise room. It's sort of like a gym, but without any bench press, deaflifts, nor squat rack. It has like the lat pulldown, machine fly, shoulder press machine, leg curl, and leg extension, that's basically it for the machines. For free weights it has mainly dumbbells from weights 10-50lb, and a curl bar, it has a lot of benches also. Basically, I'm wondering if I can build like decent mass with just these equipment. I normally run like 3 miles before lifting, I know I probably shouldn't do that, but I'm just a beginner so I don't think it would affect me that much. All I've been doing recently is dumbbell bench press, dumbbell flies, and basically alot of dumbbell exercises. I haven't trained my legs in a long time because I don't know if I can work them out effectively with just dumbbells. So do you guys think building muscle with just dumbbells is possible for a while until I get a gym membership? Just in case if you wanted to know, my max dumbbell press is 45 lbs (I know, it sucks haha). Could you guys list some possible exercises I can do for two muscle groups per day?

I do chest/ triceps
    Back, biceps
    Shoulders
    No legs right now