Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) Rizzy1234 has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Do you think this prison workout plan has too much volume for a beginner?

Hey guys,

My brother created this plan for me, but because he is in prison, I can't just talk to him any time I want. So I'm curious to get ya'lls opinion. I'm a beginner trying to put on mass and everything I've read says go with heavy weights and low reps which this plan kind of seems high on the reps...

Push:
    Flat Press - 3x 12,10,10
    Incline Press - 4x 10
    Decline Fly - 3x 15,20,20
    Skull Crushers 3x 15
    Bench Dip - 4x Failure

Pull:
    Pullups - 4x Failure
    One Arm Rows - 3x 10
    Table Top Rows - 3x 20
    Chin Ups - 3x Failure
    Curl - 4x 10,15,20,20
    Preacher Curl - 3x 15
    Deadlift - 5x 5 - (For some reason he did not have this in the plan so I added it)

Legs:
    Squats w/ DB - 4x 20
    Lunges w/ DB - 3x 20
    Jumping Squats - 3x 10
    Wall Sits - 2x Failure

Thanks in advance...
    Last edited by Rizzy1234; 05-03-2012 at 02:52 PM.

mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10) mschubin is on a distinguished road. (+10)