marzamad has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marzamad has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marzamad has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0) marzamad has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Need to lose weight for wrestling

Hey guys I'm in my first year of HS wrestling and just got weight certified. I'm:

-131.2 pounds
    -17.5 percent body fat

The lowest weight range I can wrestle at is at 115 pounds. The State tournament is coming up in about a month and a half. I was wondering how the maximum amount of body fat can I lose healthily in this time, while also wrestling and instructions on how to do so. I know that I have a lot of hunger/pain tolerance. (I'm Muslim so I fast during Ramadan).

Thanks in advance!

StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500) StrongMeat is a jewel in the rough. (+500)
    Don't go overboard trying to make weight

I'd cut your liquid cals altogether and only drink water for the most part

Get your mom to portion you more protein and less carbs

And for snacks stick to celery/peanut butter and bananas

I made weight regularly just doing that, between the long practices and diet restrictions you'll be cutting at a healthy rate without tiring yourself

Focus everything on technique and quickness and you'll do great

-StrongMeat-
    "Death is nothing, but to live defeated and inglorious is to die daily." -Napoleon Bonaparte-

-~~ The Auburn University Crew ~~-