Crude24 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Crude24 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10) Crude24 has a little shameless behaviour in the past. (-10)

Hmm! Build muscle or lose the gut?! What to do first?!

Hey guys!

Im a newbie thats just recently joined the gym. I would describe myself as a guy who is neither fat or skinny. People also tell me that 'you're not fat!' The only fat that i have is around my stomach! I have a lot of stomach fat that im really ashamed of and want it gone! Surprisingly I can hide it well when i'm dressed, but whenever i take my top off, the fats there...hanging off, its a beer belly! even though i dont drink at all!

My goal is to build muscle and obviously i want the fat around my stomach gone too but what do I concentrate on first? Losing the fat first, then concentrate on muscle building or vice versa OR building muscle at the same time as concentrating on losing the fat from my stomach however this option is difficult to comprehend and understand!!!

I know if i do alot of cardio, reduce the amount I eat and also do some different types of ab exercises, im hopeful that i can lose the fat from my stomach (However, I wouldnt wanna get any slimmer from any other parts of my body!) Lets say I get rid of the fat from my hard work and dedication and now its time to build that muscle i want and bulk up, I'd obviously be eating more and consuming more calories for strength etc How would i be certain that i wouldnt gain fat again on my stomach? Obviously I'd be maintaining my workout program and would without a doubt be working on my abs to maintain them so i guess no fat should accumulate there?!

Apologies if I've asked some really dumb questions here or that i'm missing the point!!

Any advice, comments/opinions will be very much appreciated!

Looking forward to your responses.

Crude24