trikkaUK has no reputation, good or bad yet. (0)

Sorry I'm new to and it's so confusing I really hope someone will help.

hi guys. When I hit 30 in August I decided to get into shape, I downloaded an app for my iPhone which monitors calories and I've recently signed up for the gym. I want to lose weight and gain muscle but since then I've been trawling the Internet reading up on what I should do and I've hit a stumbling block with my Nutrition. I've tried to read the threads but it all seems very confusing. Basically the app on my phone says 1500-1800 calories is enough to lose up to 2lb of fat per week but from I'm reading and have been told this is nowhere near what I need. Please would someone mind help me with how many calories I need and what foods I should be eating to get me started properly as I'm at a loss to be honest. Gym wise, I do mon/wed/fri lifting and the other days cardio, I spend around 1-2 hours per day. Recent body stats are as follows:

Weight: 18st 8lb / 118.2kg
    Height: 5ft 11'
    BMI: 35.3
    BF: 31.6%

Oh and I'm male :0)

Also due to kidney function/high bp I also need to steer clear of supplements and shakes so ideally I need a good food plan that will get me into shape, strip this fat and to build muscle the quickest way possible.

Thanks guys
    Last edited by trikkaUK; 10-17-2011 at 10:29 AM.

Back To Wreck Shyt!! Siafu4Life's Avatar
    Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000) Siafu4Life is a splendid one to behold. (+10000)